Saturdays (online)

February 25 - March 25

9:30 AM - 11:30 AM (PST)
11:30 AM - 1:30 PM (CST)
12:30 PM - 2:30 PM (EST)

Tuition: $500
Early-bird deadline has passed. 

Class Type: Small Group
Course Period: Spring 2023

APUSH Key Test Points Review (February 2023)

  • Grade Level
  • Class Type
  • Course Period

500.00 500.00 500.0 USD

500.00

This combination does not exist.

  CONTINUE

 



 

Why this class?
AP US History is considered one of the most challenging AP exams. According to the College Board, each year only around 11% and 18% students who take AP US History achieve scores of 4 and 5, respectively. It takes an extended period of time and ample application opportunities to master key historical and conceptual thinking skills. In a typical classroom setting, students receive little timely feedback on their writing practice. As a result, by the time they take the exam, many students have not yet developed adequate historical thinking skills, nor have they mastered the writing skills necessary to perform well on the test.

Course Highlights

  • Highly qualified instructor with more than 10 years of teaching experience

  • Students will master key historical concepts and critical thinking skills

  • Students will have a better understanding of historical events and their significance and influence on modern society

  • Students will receive individual feedback on their DBQ writings

  • Direct communication between instructor and students, with individualized focus on students’ strengths and weaknesses