Saturdays

January 21 - April 29, 2023

4:15 - 5:45 pm (PST)

6:15 - 7:45 pm (CST)

7:15 - 8:45 pm (EST)

Online via Zoom



Class Type: Small Group
Course Period: Spring 2023
Location: Online

Critical Reading & Writing, G9-10 [Saturdays]

  • Grade Level
  • Class Type
  • Course Period
  • Location

599.00 599.00 599.0 USD

599.00

This combination does not exist.

  CONTINUE

 



 

A must for AP-level courses and college readiness

This course offers an excellent opportunity for high-school freshmen and sophomores to prepare for the rigors of academic reading and writing, particularly if they are enrolled in (or will soon be taking) AP-level courses. Students will learn to think critically as they read, strengthening their ability to focus on, understand, and retain the material. They will analyze and evaluate texts to improve their textual analysis and writing skills, and learn to write with clarity, structure, and purpose. These skills will be essential to academic success in college, and students will be far better prepared for the extensive reading and writing assignments they will be tasked with at that level. 

Competence in critical reading and writing is essential to performing well on standardized tests and college entrance exams, as well as academic success a the college level. Students will benefit from this course not only in their academic years, but throughout their lives as they become successful, well-rounded adults.